Understanding, Preserving, Sharing the Puerto Rican Experience

Dear friends of the Centro community:

Cuando se cierra una puerta, se abre una ventana: Our doors may be temporarily closed, but our “windows” are open for business. Social distancing measures to address COVID-19 have led us to curtail face-to-face interactions with our students, faculty, scholars and the community at large. We are following protocols as outlined by Hunter College and the City University of New York, of which we are part. Still, as with other catastrophic events, we are engaging this latest crisis.

With our best wishes,

Centro de Estudios Puertorriqueños


--
Centro's Fall Events
 Library chat
 Events - Fall - 2021
January 26, 2022 3:00pm - 4pm EST 4:00pm - 5pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event RSVP here...
January 12, 2022 2:00pm - 3pm EST 3:00pm - 4pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event RSVP:...
Data Hub Coffee Hour Meet the Researchers December 15, 2021 2:00pm - 3pm EST 3:00pm - 4pm...
December 14, 2021 12:00pm - 1pm Virtual Event Join us on Tuesday, December 14th at 12 PM...
December 13, 2021 3:00pm - 4:00pm EST 4:00pm - 5:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event...
(New York, NY – January __, 2022) – The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation has awarded Hunter...
CENTRO: Journal of the Center for Puerto Rican Studies Volume 33 • Number 3 • Fall 2021...
December 22nd, 2021, Hunter College, Centro, and Manhattan Borough President Gale A...
Numerous Puerto Rican Studies researchers, after their first reading of Memorias de...